wipaster.blogg.se

Ck2 agot reddit slaves
Ck2 agot reddit slaves









ck2 agot reddit slaves ck2 agot reddit slaves

He saw flickering lights and caught movement out of the corner of his eye, frightening shadows moving around him. Straw and dust whipped in circles around the enclosure, even though the surrounding night was still. His heart racing, he pulled on the latch keeping the gate shut and stepped inside.Īn eerie glow filled the area. Taking a firmer grip on his staff he moved toward the sheepfold, whistling for his dogs, but they refused to go any closer to the commotion. The shepherd almost turned and ran, but the lambs were his responsibility, Lord Mago would not take kindly to him failing to protect them. Strange lights were flicking through the gaps in the walls, shadows seemed to be dancing inside. He turned toward the sheepfold where the weaned lambs had been gathered. Grabbing his staff, he scrambled from his cot and out past the canvas flap that served as door to his hut. The shepherd was awakened in the middle of the night by the screaming of the lambs and the frenzied barking of his dogs. "I'm not entirely sure what happened, but the night before last." "Eleven! What happened, Jommo? " Lord Mago and his brothers were the only ones who did not call Old Jommo, Old Jommo, as they were old enough themselves to remember when he was a young man, even if he still had a good decade and more on them. "Lord, I must report the loss of eleven lambs that you entrusted to my care." The shepherd bowed to his Lord as walked up to him. The priest nodded and gestured for the old shepherd to lead the way toward the far end of the hall where Lord Mago was sitting by the fire to fight off the autumn chill. "Aye, but I'm thinking Lord Mago will need to hear this." This has to do with the wonder you mentioned?" But I think Priest Kamaj here may be more useful in understanding how I lost my lambs than I can say." "You needn't worry about my flock, my dogs have them in hand. Questions spilled out of the boy, with no pause to allow the shepherd to answer, "How did you lose so many? Was it wolves? Raiders? And you left the rest of the flock unattended?! What are you thinking, how many more will we lose?" "Eleven lambs in one night," wailed Malakho, "this is a disaster." "Well, I lost eleven lambs the night before last, that is the misfortune." So, if there are any problems, you come to me first, not bother my father." "What misfortune, old man? My father has appointed me Jeratak, to manage his lands, livestock and taxes.











Ck2 agot reddit slaves